Getting Started. I introduce myself.

…I’m a man of wealth and taste. (nope, just quoting Rolling Stones’ Sympathy for the Devil.)

Ever since a friends of mine suggested me to start a blog, so “at least maybe someone will listen to you”, I kept thinking about what I would/could have written. I don’t believe I’m interesting enough to capture someone’s attention with my prose.

But… then I thought that I could have written about my biggest passions and try to be useful with some tips.
Because I think that everyone likes at least one thing among traveling, reading or grabbing a drink with some friends. I hope. And if you’re one of these people, well, welcome! I’ll try not to let you down with my posts. If you got here randomly, looking for informations about flamingos, just click here.

Why these three main topics? Well, since I was a little girl I’ve always liked reading a good book. Moreover, I’m kinda sad cause I know I’ll never reach the peak of book-per-year number I reached when I was more or less 11.

Travels, because I am a Sagittarius and everyone knows we like globetrotting. Leaving alone the astrological small talk, I measure the quality of a year counting the number of trips (even if short) I take in the 365 days. In a year full of trips, even Monday seems cool! Unfortunately, until now I had the occasion to visit just European countries.. and California. But I still have time to do better!

And what about bars? Well, they are a must in every blog, right?? I’m joking, I’m into this topic cause it’s actually part of my life, since I’ve been a bartender for like 10 years.

Anyway, my aim is to melt these three main topic in this blog, trying to create something interesting… and showing to the friend of mine I talked before that yes, someone listens to me sometimes!

 

 

Sin da quando un amico mi ha suggerito di iniziare un blog “così magari qualcuno ti ascolta quando parli”, ho continuato a pensare e ripensare a cosa avrei potuto/voluto scrivere. Non mi ritengo così interessante da poter catturare l’attenzione di qualcuno con la mia prosa un po’ pedante.
Però poi ho pensato che, in effetti, avrei potuto scrivere di quelle che sono le mie passioni più grandi e, magari, rischiare pure di essere utile con qualche dritta, Sì, perché a chi non piace viaggiare, leggere o uscire a bere un drink in compagnia? Se almeno uno dei tre argomenti può interessarvi, allora benvenuti, cercherò di non deludervi con i miei racconti. Se invece volevate leggere qualcosa a proposito dei fenicotteri, allora mi spiace ma questa pagina non fa per voi (ma forse quest’altra si: Fenicotteri).
Perché queste tre tematiche? Beh, la lettura è sempre stata una passione per me, fin da bambina. Anzi, mi rammarico del fatto che non raggiungerò mai più la quantità di libri letti all’anno che potevo vantare attorno agli undici anni!
I viaggi perché sono un Sagittario, e a noi, si sa piace girare il mondo. Illazioni astrologiche a parte, quando in un anno colleziono un buon numero di viaggi, seppur brevi, trovo che sia valsa la pena di vivere tutti i 365 giorni… anche i lunedì! Purtroppo la mia esperienza per ora si limita a paesi europei e alla California, ma c’è sempre tempo per migliorarsi.
I bar? Beh, oltre a essere diventati la tematica scottante di quasi tutti i blogger che non siano dediti al fashion, per me sono un po’ la mia vita, visto che sono barista da ormai quasi una decina d’anni.
Il mio scopo è quello di riassumere questi tre elementi in un unico blog, sperando di dare informazioni utili almeno a qualcuno e di dimostrare al mio amico che si, qualcuno mi ascolta ogni tanto!

San Francisco

San Francisco vinyl store and me: a lifelong love story. Questa foto mi riassume più di mille parole.

Leave a comment